PERC’s organisation structure is defined in the PERC Statutes, which were originally adopted in 2015, and last amended in January 2020.  The Statutes specify PERC’s Terms of Reference, together with details of PERC’s Governance and Structure; Meetings, Financial Matters, Trustees and Language.

PERC membership is open to relevant professional bodies and representatives from significant mineral industry sectors in European countries.

Currently PERC members include four representatives from each of the six parent organisations, together with individual co-opted representatives representing different interests and sectors of the minerals industry.

In March 2022, PERC adopted a standard procedure for assessing applications by organisations to join PERC, together with the procedures used for assessing applications to be added to the PERC list of Recognised Professional Organisations.  The relevant documents are provided for download in the library.

Participating Organisations



European Federation of Geologists Ruth Allington
Pim Demecheleer
Brenda Lothion
Jari Juurela
Geological Society of London Jim Coppard
Mark Howson
Simon Dominy
Belinda van Lente
Institute of Materials, Minerals, and Mining Neil Wells
Andrew Birtles
Andrew Carter
Fiona Cessford
Institute of Geologists of Ireland Paul Gordon
Paul McDermott
Ed Sides
Job Langbroek
Fennoscandian Association for Metals and Minerals Professionals (FAMMP) Thomas Lindholm
Kerstin Brinnen
Janne Hokke
Åsa Barstad
Iberian Mining Engineers Board (IMEB) Juan Leon Coullaut
Alfredo Franco
Antonio Maldonado Castillo
Miguel Tato Diogo
Co-opted members Marco Cosi
Markku Iljina
Mark Burnett
Bernd Schürmann
David Dingemans
Manuel Martinez Pelayo
Johann Gotsis
Trustees John Clifford
Gordon Riddler
Stephen Henley

PERC Executive

Edmund Sides

Chairperson & CRIRSCO representative

Andy Birtles

Deputy chairperson

Ruth Allington


Antonio Maldonado


Neil Wells

CRIRSCO representative


  • Standard Update Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Training Committee
  • Dimension Stone and Industrial Minerals Committee
  • Communications Committee

Contact Us

14 + 7 =

Pan European Reserves & Resources Reporting Committee

EFG Office
c/o Service Géologique de Belgique
13, Rue Jenner B-1000 Bruxelles