PERC Membership

PERC membership is open to relevant professional bodies and representatives from significant mineral industry sectors in European countries.

Currently PERC members include four representatives from each of six parent organisations (the Institute of Materials, Minerals, and Mining, The Geological Society, the European Federation of Geologists, the Institute of Geologists of Ireland), the Fennoscandian Association for Metals and Minerals Professionals (FAMMP), and the Iberian Mining Engineers Board (IMEB), together with individual co-opted representatives representing different interests and sectors of the minerals industry.

Following the 2021 AGM, this is the updated list of PERC Officers and CRIRSCO representatives:

  • Chairperson: Edmund Sides
  • Deputy chairperson: Andy Birtles
  • Treasurer: Ruth Allington
  • Secretary: Antonio Maldonado
  • CRIRSCO representatives: Neil Wells, Edmund Sides

Members of the committee are:

European Federation of Geologists      Ruth Allington
Pim Demecheleer
Brenda Lothion
Michael Neumann

Geological Society of London      Jim Coppard
Mark Howson
Simon Dominy
Belinda van Lente

Institute of Materials, Minerals, and Mining      Neil Wells
Andrew Birtles
Andrew Carter

Institute of Geologists of Ireland      Paul Gordon
Paul McDermott
Ed Sides
Job Langbroek

Fennoscandian Association for Metals and
Minerals Professionals (FAMMP)     
Thomas Lindholm
Kerstin Brinnen
Janne Hokke
Åsa Barstad

Iberian Mining Engineers Board (IMEB)      Juan Leon Coullaut
Alfredo Franco
Antonio Maldonado Castillo
Miguel Tato Diogo

Co-opted members      Marco Cosi
Markku Iljina
Mark Burnett
Bernd Schürmann
David Dingemans
Manuel Martinez Pelayo
Johann Gotsis

Trustees      John Clifford
Gordon Riddler
Stephen Henley

© Pan-European Reserves and Resources Reporting Committee